Articles

THE BENEFITS OF MEDIATION AND ARBITRATION FOR DISPUTE RESOLUTION IN ENTERTAINMENT LAW

Jason Aylesworth Litigation requires a huge investment of time and money for an uncertain verdict. Clients in the entertainment industry must also risk irreparable damage to their reputation. Gossip websites such as TMZ, E! and omg! exploit and sensationalize even minor disagreements which celebrities then have the additional burden to publicly defend. Once a celebrity commences litigation

Read More

The Arranged Marriage Between Not-For-Profit Theater Companies and Commercial Producers

The Introduction Jason P. Baruch In my law practice, I have the privilege of representing successful commercial producers, brilliant playwrights (sometimes referred to as "authors" in this article) and resourceful not-for-profit theater companies ("NFPs") all over the country. These clients all have different interests and needs, and I find myself wearing a number of different hats on a

Read More

ACQUIRING MUSIC COMPOSITION RIGHTS FOR STAGE PLAYS

Incorporate pre-existing musical compositions into new stage productions Jason P. Baruch Jan 1, 2005 -- Many theater producers seek to incorporate pre-existing musical compositions in their new stage productions. This might include the incidental or background use of a recognizable tune (e.g., two lovers listen to "Strangers In The Night" on the radio and reflect on the first time they m

Read More

Contact

Mark D. Sendroff, Esq.
msendroff@sendroffbaruch.com

Jason P. Baruch, Esq.
jbaruch@sendroffbaruch.com

Jason Aylesworth, Esq.
jaylesworth@sendroffbaruch.com

Carter Anne McGowan, Esq.
cmcgowan@sendroffbaruch.com

Sarah M. Sheppard
Legal Secretary
ssheppard@sendroffbaruch.com

Theresa Rose
Office Assistant
trose@sendroffbaruch.com

Candice Owens
Financial Administrator
cowens@sendroffbaruch.com

Contact Info

Sendroff & Baruch, LLP.
1500 Broadway, Suite 2201
New York, NY 10036-4015
Phone: (212) 840-6400
Fax: (212) 840-6401